Banana Protein Pancakes

Now that the new year is approaching I have decided to get my eating back on track and have fun with a few new recipes. I am going to be finding recipes on pinterest than coming on here to review them. 🙂

I absolutely love pancakes and would eat them every day if I could, but I’m guessing 20 pounds of flour a week isn’t a good idea. So when I found this recipe on PBFs blog I knew it would be worth a try. By the way her website is one of my favorites. She posts recipes and quick workouts.) It also didn’t hurt that it takes 10 minutes start to finish to make.

DSC_4751

I followed all of her instructions and used my ninja and was very happy with the results. My husband said that they had a bit of an egg texture and he missed the fluffy flourness (yep that’s a word) but said he enjoyed them anyway.  I think this is a recipe I will keep around and try different variation in the future as well 🙂 Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

